Monday April 10, 2017

Here is the writing prompt for today. Don’t forget to share your story by posting a link in the comments section.

Prompt:

Write a scene that takes place immediately after a tragedy. Oh and don’t mention the tragedy.  

Happy Writing.

Watspot

 

Tragedy. Digital image. N.p., n.d. Web. 4 Apr. 2017.

One thought on “Monday April 10, 2017

  1. Hey Y’all. I decided to leave my scene here for you all to read. Here it is:
    Dust and ash fell from the sky like snow. Smoke polluted the air for miles. Buildings were nothing more than broken skeletons of what they once were. Some people lay motionless in the streets while others screamed in panic. Not me.
    I looked around at the broken world around me, unable to scream or run or cry. I stood there for what seemed like forever as I watched people realize their loved ones had died. I looked for her, searching with only my eyes through the large crowds of people who were also searching. It wasn’t until I saw her staring back at me that my body released me from its paralyzing prison. I ran to her, threw my arms around her, and never let her go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

